Bissell House Bed and Breakfast - South Pasadena, CA, 91030, United States

Unsere Stadt

  • Gold line Metro at Mission and Meridian intersection

Die Bissell House liegt an der Grenze der beiden Städte, South Pasadena und Pasadena. South Pasadena ist ein Norman Rockwell Gemälde zum Leben erweckt. Diese Wohnstadt bietet eine beeindruckende Auswahl an antiken und Fachgeschäften, darunter einzigartige Gourmet und Wein-Shops. Eine restaurierte 1950 Soda Brunnen und einem großen 1920 Kino schaffen eine warme Kleinstadt Atmosphäre, die oft von Film-Unternehmen eingesetzt. Vater der Braut ist ein aktuelles Beispiel.

Pasadena, Heimat des Tournament of Roses Parade und Rose Bowl, bieten eine Fülle von Kultur, Gourmet-Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Unterhaltung. Die Bissell House ist nur eine und ¼ Meile von Old Town Pasadena. Altstadt Gebäude wurden wunderschön restauriert, um den Charme der ursprünglichen Architektur des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts wieder einzufangen. Innerhalb eines Vier-Block-Bereich können die Gäste, um Dutzende von Gourmet-Restaurants, darunter Italienisch, Thai, Französisch und Südwesten gehen. Zwei große Film-Komplexe bieten Wahl First-Run-Filme. Bekleidungsgeschäfte, Boutiquen, Shops und Buchhandlungen Hause, das J. Crew, Banana Republic, Crate & Barrell und Barnes & Noble gehören bieten anspruchsvolle Shopping. Gäste können aufregende Abende in der Altstadt von Essen und Tanzen, und Sonntagmorgen bei einem Gospel-Brunch zu verbringen. Sie können für einen Drink an einer Sport-Bar, einem Pub oder einem Nachtclub oder Work-out in einer state-of-the-Art Fitness-Studio zu stoppen.

Pasadena ist bekannt für seine kulturellen Reichtümer, von denen eines das Norton Simon Museum of Art, in Altstadt bekannt. Das Pasadena Playhouse, The Huntington Library Kunstsammlung und botanische Gärten, die Pacific Asia Museum und das Gamble House ziehen Besucher aus der ganzen Welt. Der Großraum Los Angeles bietet das Los Angeles County Museum of Art, das Museum of Contemporary Art, und das J. Paul Getty Museum, sowie viele Museen Spezialität. Die Bissell House ist 10 Meilen von der Innenstadt von Los Angeles, 20 Meilen von Westwood und Santa Monica, 25 Meilen vom LAX und 15 Meilen vom Flughafen Burbank.

Links

Reservierung

Angebote
 
Badge1 Badge2

Bissell House Bed and Breakfast - South Pasadena, California, 91030, United States

Our Town

  • Gold line Metro at Mission and Meridian intersection

Photo by Janet Hoyman

The Bissell House is located on the border of two cities, South Pasadena and Pasadena. South Pasadena is a Norman Rockwell painting come to life. This residential town provides an impressive selection of antique and specialty shops, including unique gourmet food and wine stores. A restored 1950′s soda fountain and a large 1920′s movie house create a warm small town atmosphere, often used by film companies. Father of the Bride is a recent example.

Pasadena, home to The Tournament of Roses Parade and Rose Bowl, offer a plentitude of culture, gourmet dining, shopping and entertaining. The Bissell House is located just one and ¼ mile from Old Town Pasadena. Old Town’s buildings have been beautifully restored to recapture the charm of its original early 20th Century architecture. Within a four-block area guests can walk to dozens of gourmet restaurants, including Italian, Thai, French and Southwest. Two large movie complexes offer choice first-run films. Clothing stores, specialty boutiques, home stores and bookstores, which include J. Crew, Banana Republic, Crate & Barrell and Barnes & Noble provide sophisticated shopping. Guests can spend exciting evenings in Old Town dining and dancing, and Sunday mornings at a gospel brunch. They may stop for a drink at a sports bar, a pub, or a night club, or work-out in a state-of-the art gym.

Pasadena is known for its cultural riches, one being the Norton Simon Museum of Art, located in Old Town. The Pasadena Playhouse, The Huntington Library art collection and botanical gardens, the Pacific Asia Museum, and the Gamble House draw visitors from around the world. The greater Los Angeles area offers the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, the Museum of Contemporary Art, and the J. Paul Getty Museum, as well as many specialty museums. The Bissell House is 10 miles from Downtown Los Angeles, 20 miles from Westwood and Santa Monica, 25 miles from LAX and 15 miles from the Burbank Airport.

Guests who stay with us from all over the world come for one or more of the following area attractions: Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Night life, Rose Bowl, Norton Simon Museum, Gamble House, Dodger Stadium, Pasadena History Museum, Huntington Library & Gardens, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, Winery, Zoo, Bird watching, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming.

Reservations

Specials
 
CABBI CH&LA