Bissell House Bed and Breakfast - South Pasadena, CA, 91030, United States

Notre Ville

  • Gold line Metro at Mission and Meridian intersection

Le Bissell House est situé sur la frontière de deux villes, South Pasadena et Pasadena. South Pasadena est une peinture Norman Rockwell venir à la vie. Cette ville résidentielle offre un choix impressionnant de boutiques d'antiquaires et de spécialité, y compris une cuisine gastronomique unique et magasins de vins. Un restauré la fontaine de soda de 1950 et la salle de cinéma d'une grande 1920 de créer une atmosphère de petite ville chaleureuse, souvent utilisé par les entreprises cinématographiques. Père de la mariée est un exemple récent.

Pasadena, qui abrite le Tournament of Roses Parade et Rose Bowl, offrent une plénitude de culture, gastronomie, shopping et divertissement. Le Bissell House est situé à seulement une heure et ¼ de mile de la vieille ville de Pasadena. Les bâtiments de la Vieille Ville ont été magnifiquement restauré pour retrouver le charme de son architecture du début du 20e siècle d'origine. Dans une zone de quatre blocs clients peuvent marcher des dizaines de restaurants gastronomiques, dont l'italien, thaï, français et sud-ouest. Deux grands complexes de cinéma offrent le choix des films en exclusivité. Les magasins de vêtements, des boutiques spécialisées, des magasins de la maison et les librairies, qui comprennent J. Crew, Banana Republic, Crate & Barrel et Barnes & Noble fournissent achats sophistiqué. Vous pourrez passer des soirées excitantes dans la vieille ville dîner et danser, et le dimanche matin à un brunch gospel. Ils peuvent s'arrêter pour boire un verre dans un bar sportif, un pub ou une boîte de nuit, ou de s'entraîner dans un-of-the gym état de l'art.

Pasadena est connue pour ses richesses culturelles, l'un étant le Norton Simon Museum of Art, situé dans la vieille ville. Le Pasadena Playhouse, The Huntington Library collection d'art et les jardins botaniques, la Pacific Asia Museum, et le Gamble House attirent des visiteurs de partout dans le monde. La grande région de Los Angeles propose le Los Angeles County Museum of Art, le Musée d'art contemporain, et le J. Paul Getty Museum, ainsi que de nombreux musées spécialisés. Le Bissell House se trouve à 10 miles du centre-ville de Los Angeles, à 20 km de Westwood et Santa Monica, à 25 miles de miles de LAX et 15 de l'aéroport de Burbank.

Links

Réservations

Promotions
 
Badge1 Badge2

Bissell House Bed and Breakfast - South Pasadena, California, 91030, United States

Our Town

  • Gold line Metro at Mission and Meridian intersection

Photo by Janet Hoyman

The Bissell House is located on the border of two cities, South Pasadena and Pasadena. South Pasadena is a Norman Rockwell painting come to life. This residential town provides an impressive selection of antique and specialty shops, including unique gourmet food and wine stores. A restored 1950′s soda fountain and a large 1920′s movie house create a warm small town atmosphere, often used by film companies. Father of the Bride is a recent example.

Pasadena, home to The Tournament of Roses Parade and Rose Bowl, offer a plentitude of culture, gourmet dining, shopping and entertaining. The Bissell House is located just one and ¼ mile from Old Town Pasadena. Old Town’s buildings have been beautifully restored to recapture the charm of its original early 20th Century architecture. Within a four-block area guests can walk to dozens of gourmet restaurants, including Italian, Thai, French and Southwest. Two large movie complexes offer choice first-run films. Clothing stores, specialty boutiques, home stores and bookstores, which include J. Crew, Banana Republic, Crate & Barrell and Barnes & Noble provide sophisticated shopping. Guests can spend exciting evenings in Old Town dining and dancing, and Sunday mornings at a gospel brunch. They may stop for a drink at a sports bar, a pub, or a night club, or work-out in a state-of-the art gym.

Pasadena is known for its cultural riches, one being the Norton Simon Museum of Art, located in Old Town. The Pasadena Playhouse, The Huntington Library art collection and botanical gardens, the Pacific Asia Museum, and the Gamble House draw visitors from around the world. The greater Los Angeles area offers the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, the Museum of Contemporary Art, and the J. Paul Getty Museum, as well as many specialty museums. The Bissell House is 10 miles from Downtown Los Angeles, 20 miles from Westwood and Santa Monica, 25 miles from LAX and 15 miles from the Burbank Airport.

Guests who stay with us from all over the world come for one or more of the following area attractions: Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Night life, Rose Bowl, Norton Simon Museum, Gamble House, Dodger Stadium, Pasadena History Museum, Huntington Library & Gardens, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, Winery, Zoo, Bird watching, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming.

Reservations

Specials
 
CABBI CH&LA