Bissell House Bed and Breakfast - South Pasadena, CA, 91030, United States

Über Bissell House

A Los Angeles / South Pasadena, California Bed & Breakfast

  • Guest Book by Tamar Levine

Die Bissell House Bed and Breakfast ist ein 1887 Schindelstil viktorianischen Ära Haus mit Handwerker-Art Einfluss bietet ruhige und gemütliche Zimmer mit modernen Komfort. Günstig gelegen an der Grenze von Pasadena und South Pasadena in einem der Southern California historischen und wunderschön gepflegte Nachbarschaft Gemeinden, unsere Bed and Breakfast ist weniger als zwei Meilen entfernt zu "Old Town" Pasadena, der ehemalige Wrigley Mansion jetzt Tournament of Roses Parade Haus Headquarters, die Rose Bowl, Norton Simon Museum, Pasadena Museum für Geschichte und Fenyes Mansion, Gamble House sowie eine kurze Strecke sowohl für die Huntington Library und Descanso Gardens.

  • Stairway Wall by Tamar Levine

Es ist mit großer Freude, dass wir in der Lage sind, Sie zu dieser charmanten und historischen Nicht-Standard acht Schlafzimmer, zehn Badezimmer viktorianischen Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Unsere Liebe zu treffen Gäste aus der ganzen Welt, zusätzlich zu den lokalen Nachbarn und den umliegenden Gemeinden, schafft eine einladende Atmosphäre der Wärme und Gastfreundschaft.

  • Bissell Carpet Sweeper by Tamar Levine

Anna Bissell McCay, Tochter von Vakuum-Magnat Melville Bissell, war einer der am meisten geliebte Pasadena Philanthropen. Nachdem aus Michigan zog, wohnte sie in der viktorianischen Anwesen, das heute als Bissell House aus dem Jahr 1902 bekannt ist, bis Mitte der 1950er Jahre, zu welcher Zeit ihr grandaughters erbte das Estate.

Ursprünglich im Jahre 1887 erbaut, ist das Haus Bissell an der südlichen West Anker Pasadena historisch berühmten "Millionaire Row" in dem, was war die Orange Grove Mansion District. Wir fühlen uns geehrt, als einer der "Top Ten Best Romantikurlaub für das Jahr 2006" von ausgewählt wurden ILoveInns.com . South Pasadena ist ein kleiner etwa 3,5 Quadrat Meile Stadt mit etwa 25.000 und ist sehr fußgängerfreundlich mit einer hohen Punktzahl von "walkability", wie die meisten Geschäfte, Schulen, Unternehmen sind innerhalb einer Meile von den meisten Standorten.

Ob Sie geschäftlich, die eine Pause von den Standard-Unternehmens Hotels, einem "Urlaub auf Balkonien", zu einem besonderen Anlass, Sehenswürdigkeiten, die fruchtbare Kunst und Kultur in der Region zu feiern oder zu überprüfen, die renommierten Schulen kommen, erweitern wir eine Einladung für Sie besuchen Sie The Bissell House bald, so dass wir, um Ihren nächsten Urlaub oder eine Geschäftsreise angenehm und unvergesslich.

- Die Familie Hoyman

Reservierung

Badge1 Badge2

Bissell House Bed and Breakfast - South Pasadena, CA, 91030, United States

About Bissell House Bed and Breakfast

A Los Angeles / South Pasadena, California Bed & Breakfast

  • Guest Book by Tamar Levine

The Bissell House, an historic Los Angeles Area Bed and Breakfast is an 1887 Shingle (a transition between Victorian and Craftsman Style) offering relaxing and private accommodations with modern day comfort. Conveniently situated on the border of Pasadena and South Pasadena in one of Southern California’s historic and beautifully maintained neighborhood communities, our traditional Bed and Breakfast is less than two miles to "Old Town" Pasadena, the former Wrigley Mansion (now Tournament of Roses Parade House Headquarters), the Rose Bowl, Norton Simon Museum, Pasadena Museum of History and Fenyes Mansion, Gamble House as well as a short distance to both the Huntington Library and Descanso Gardens.

  • Stairway Wall by Tamar Levine

It is with great pleasure that we are able to welcome you to experience this unique, charming, historic, non-standard eight bedroom, ten bathroom, three story Victorian home, now in it's 20th year operating as a prestigious Southern California Bed and Breakfast. Our love of meeting guests from all over the world, in addition to local neighbors creates an inviting atmosphere of warmth and hospitality.

  • Bissell Carpet Sweeper by Tamar Levine

Anna Bissell McCay, daughter of vacuum magnate Melville Bissell, was one of Pasadena’s most beloved philanthropists. Having moved from Michigan, she resided in the Victorian estate that is known today as Bissell House from 1902 until the mid 1950's, at which time her grandaughters inherited the Estate. The home has been beloved by many families since, up to an including ours.

Originally built in 1887, the Bissell House is located at the southern west anchor of Pasadena’s historically famous "Millionaire’s Row" in what was the Orange Grove Mansion District. South Pasadena is a small roughly 3.5 square mile town of approximately 25,000 and is extremely pedestrian friendly with a high score of "walkability" as most shops, schools, businesses are within a mile of most locations. We are honored to have been selected as one of “Top Ten Best Romantic Getaway’s for 2006″ by ILoveInns.com.

Whether you come for business wanting a break from the standard corporate hotels, a "staycation", to celebrate a special occasion, sightseeing, the prolific arts and culture in the area or to check out the prestigious schools, we extend an invitation for you to visit The Bissell House soon, allowing us to make your next vacation or business trip comfortable and memorable.

- The Hoyman Family

Reservations

Specials
 
CABBI CH&LA